If you are no longer using Spotify, and want to delete your account then here is the step by step process to delete your Spotify account permanently. You can do this through your browser not via the app.
Make sure you are aware of the consequences before closing your account and remember that you can cancel your subscription without fully removing your account.
You will not be able to use your current Spotify username again if you close your account, but you can build a new account with the same email address.
In addition, your playlists and followers will no longer have access to you. You’ll lose all the music that you saved in your library, too.
1: Login to your Spotify Account
2: Click on Account
3: After Click I want to close my Spotify account permanently.
4: Confirm that you really want to close your account permanently. Click on the Close Account option.
5: Verify that you have signed up for the correct account. Click on the Continue blue button.
6: Spotify will alert you that your followers and playlists will be lost. Check the box to confirm that you understand the implications, and press the Continue button in the blue.
7: On the next page, click Continue. To confirm that you still want to close your account, you will receive an email sent to the account you have registered with.
8: Open the link you have received and click the final option to Close My Account. This appears as a green button, and within 24 hours of receiving the text, you must press it.
In this way you can delete your Spotify account Permanently